The Pups

Thanksgiving break. If you’re lucky like me, you finally have some time to breath, rest, catch up on your to do list, and be around people you love. And if you’re like me, you have thousands of photos clogging up space on your computer and preventing you from adding more. Of course this was unacceptable, so a big part of my to do list has been going through my hard drive and cleaning off unusable and unnecessary pictures. Here’s something that I found interesting:

The pups. Peppered throughout every photo dump were dogs. My dogs, friends dogs, roommates dogs, random dogs I saw on the trail. These guys are everywhere! In our mountains, everyone is trailed by their four-legged friends. They are as big a part of the community as any people, roadsigns, or buildings. These animals follow us everywhere: up skin tracks, through woods, across passes, on float rafts, down rivers, on road trips, living in our cars, deep in the backcountry, by the fire, in tents and in our hearts. Here are my favorite shots that I found in my library. (Some have been on the blog before)

DSC_0091
Charlie
DSC_0026
Tellie and Tagg
DSC_0033
Maddie
DSC_0103
Myko
DSC_0011
Tagg
DSC_0040
Riley
DSC_0027
Jackson
DSC_0045
June

I love how much personality dogs always have. I love how joyful they are when they get to go somewhere new. I especially love how much they love their people and how much their people love them.

Leave a Reply

